Leadership

Trust can be hard to gain and easy to lose.

When you become a resident at Kirby Pines, you place your faith and trust in us to do everything we say we’re going to do. So we think you should know exactly who it is you’re counting on to follow through on these promises.

Kirby Pines is owned by Psalms, Inc., a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Its Board of Directors is the ultimate governing body for the community and is responsible for our financial performance. Its members are:

The Kirby Pines Family

  • Chairman, Dr. Jimmy Latimer, a Kirby Pines resident.
  • President, Rudy Herzke, Owner, Herzke Insurance.
  • Secretary/Treasurer, Berry Terry, a Kirby Pines resident.
  • Richard Coons, Retired Chairman of ACTS, Inc.
  • Boyd Rhodes, Jr., Partner, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP.
  • James Ethridge, Chief Executive Officer, Ethridge Enterprises.
  • Mary Ann Hodges, Managing Director, Private Wealth Management Group, Suntrust. Her mother-in-law lives at Kirby Pines.
  • Larry Braughton, Retired Vice President of Human Resources, Baptist Memorial Healthcare.
  • Rusty Linkous, President, Linkous Construction Company, Inc.
  • Linda Harrington, CPA, Tax and Accounting Manager, Dobbs Management Service, LLC


Our community has been managed by Retirement Companies of America for more than 40 years. RCA’s history of sound management, forward-thinking, and keeping its promises to residents is legendary and has contributed to Kirby Pines being voted the Best Retirement Community in Memphis and the Mid-South for 17 consecutive years. Their executive team includes:

Retirement Companies of America

  • Charles S. Trammell, Jr., President
  • Michelle Trammell-Vincent, Executive Vice President
  • Tim Cox, Senior Vice President of Finance
  • Mike Kelly, Vice President of Finance

Annette Marlar, Director of Medical Services, Human Resources, and Dementia Comfort Specialist, RCA
Ms. Marlar joined RCA in 1984. Her responsibilities include overseeing all medical services, human resources and public relations for Kirby Pines. After graduating from Baptist Memorial Hospital School of Nursing, she oversaw classroom and clinical instruction at the teaching hospital. Ms. Marlar served as the director of nursing services at Cedar Crest Hospital in Humbolt, Tennessee. She remains active in Sigma Theta Tau International, an honor society dedicated to the nursing profession. She received a Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing from Union University; a Bachelor of Science degree in Organizational Management from Crichton College and a Master’s degree in Organizational Management from the University of Phoenix. Since 1998, Ms. Marlar has been a part of the State of Tennessee Board of Licensing Healthcare Facilities. She is a member of the American Nurses Association; the Tennessee Nurses Association; the National Gerontological Association; the American Association of Legal Nurse Consultants; and the Society of Human Resource Managers.

Mike Abutineh, M.D.
Medical Director
thememphisdoc@nullaol.com

Director of Resident Programs

Stephanie Barrow
Director of Sales and Marketing
sbarrow@retirement
company.com

Mark Simpson
Director of Culinary Services
msimpson@nullkirbypines.com

Jada Mullins
Director of Environmental Services
jmullins@nullkirbypines.com

 

Mike Rayder
Director of Grounds & Landscaping
mrayder@nullkirbypines.com

John Kerr
Director of Security
jkerr@nullkirbypines.com

Linda Strickland
Director of Accounting
lstrickland@nullkirbypines.com

Chuck Neeley
Director of Maintenance
cneeley@nullkirbypines.com

Trudy Schenkenberger
Director of Human Resources
tschenkenberger
@kirbypines.com

Thomas O’Malley
Director of Kirby Pines Foundation
tomalley@nullkirbypines.com

Tania Fuqua
Director of Caring in Place
tfuqua@nullkirbypines.com

Latanya Bailey
Hospitality Manager
lbailey@nullkirbypines.com

Anna Bradford
Healthcare Administrator
abradford@nullkirbypines.com

Rhonda Nelson
Director of Nursing
rnelson@nullkirbypines.com