Leadership

Trust can be hard to gain and easy to lose.

When you become a resident at Kirby Pines, you place your faith and trust in us to do everything we say we’re going to do. So we think you should know exactly who it is you’re counting on to follow through on these promises.

Kirby Pines is owned by Psalms, Inc., a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Its Board of Directors is the ultimate governing body for the community and is responsible for our financial performance. Its members are:


The Kirby Pines Family


  • Chairman, Dr. Jimmy Latimer, Senior Pastor, Redeemer Evangelical Church, Collierville, Kirby Pines resident.
  • President, Rudy Herzke, Owner, Herzke Insurance.
  • Secretary/Treasurer, Larry Braughton, Retired Vice President of Human Resources, Baptist Memorial Healthcare.
  • Boyd Rhodes, Jr., Partner, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP, The Farms at Bailey Station resident.
  • James Ethridge, Chief Executive Officer, Ethridge Enterprises.
  • Mary Ann Hodges, Retired Financial Consultant. Mother-in-law lived at Kirby Pines.
  • Rusty Linkous, President, Linkous Construction Company, Inc.
  • Linda Harrington, CPA, Tax and Accounting Manager, Dobbs Management Service, LLC



Our community has been managed by Retirement Companies of America for more than 40 years. RCA’s history of sound management, forward-thinking, and keeping its promises to residents is legendary and has contributed to Kirby Pines being voted the Best Retirement Community in Memphis and the Mid-South for 17 consecutive years. Their executive team includes:

Retirement Companies of America

  • Charles S. Trammell, Jr., President
  • Michelle Trammell-Vincent, Executive Vice President
  • Timothy W. Cox, Senior Vice President of Finance
  • Michael Kelly, Vice President of Finance
  • Annette Marlar, Director of Medical Services and Dementia Comfort Specialist

Michael Brown, Executive Director
mbrown@nullkirbypines.com
Mr. Brown began his tenure as Executive Director of Kirby Pines in 2023. He is responsible for the daily operations and management campus wide and brings 25 years of senior leadership experience in leading the financial and operational aspects of senior living communities. Prior to joining Kirby Pines, Michael held leadership roles in New York, North Carolina, and Florida, including 17 consecutive years with Atria Senior Living. His most recent endeavors in Florida included the groundbreaking of a Continuing Care Retirement Community in Lake Worth, FL, and the repositioning of an existing LifeCare community in Tampa, FL. Brown’s prior experience includes administrator positions with free standing psychiatric hospitals and serving for fourteen years in the United States Air Force. Brown received a Bachelor of Science in Forensics from Indiana University, as well as a Master of Arts from Butler University.

Anna Bradford, RN, Healthcare Administrator
abradford@nullkirbypines.com
Mrs. Bradford joined Kirby Pines in 2007 and serves as the Healthcare Administrator for the health campus, including the areas of nursing, assisted living, and memory support. Her responsibilities include medical records management, health campus-wide staffing and recruitment, resident and family relations, regulatory compliance and health information management. Prior to joining Kirby Pines, Mrs. Bradford spent 27 years at Methodist Hospital in various nursing roles including Director of Nursing. Mrs. Bradford attended the University of Memphis and received a Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration from Methodist School of Nursing.

Mike Abutineh, M.D., Medical Director
thememphisdoc@nullaol.com
Dr. Abutineh joined Kirby Pines in 2015 as Medical Director. Dr. Abutineh is a board-certified Internal Medicine Specialist in Memphis, TN and has over 29 years of experience in the medical field. He completed his medical schooling at the Medical College of Wisconsin in 1994 and completed Residency in Internal Medicine in 1997. He has special interests in geriatrics, cardiology, and diabetes and has expertise in treating heart failure, Alzheimer’s dementia, and non-Alzheimer’s dementia. He is affiliated with multiple Memphis medical facilities, such as Methodist University and Baptist Memorial Hospital – Memphis, where he has previously served in roles such as Internal Medicine Department Chair and President of Medical Staff.

The Kirby Pines Team

Tammy Brimhall
Director of Accounting
tbrimhall@nullkirbypines.com

Rhonda Nelson
Director of Nursing
rnelson@nullkirbypines.com          

Tania Fuqua
Director of Caring in Place
tfuqua@nullkirbypines.com

Trudy Schenkenberger
Director of Human Resources
tschenkenberger@nullkirbypines.com

Mark Simpson
Director of Culinary Services
msimpson@nullkirbypines.com

 

Skye Sanders
Dining Room Manager
ssanders@nullkirbypines.com

Chuck Neeley
Director of Maintenance
cneeley@nullkirbypines.com

Mike Rayder
Director of Grounds & Landscaping
mrayder@nullkirbypines.com

Dale Jones
Director of Security
djones@nullkirbypines.com

Kayla Holland
Director of Resident Programs
keholland@nullkirbypines.com

Jada Mullins
Director of Environmental Services
jmullins@nullkirbypines.com

Patty Walden
Renovations & Move-In Specialist
pwalden@nullkirbypines.com


Beth Corley
Retirement Living Advisor
bcorley@nullkirbypines.com

Randy Peace
Retirement Living Advisor
rpeace@nullkirbypines.com

Alisa Vincent
Retirement Living Advisor,
avincent@nullkirbypines.com

Latanya Bailey
Hospitality Manager
lbailey@nullkirbypines.com

Kirby Pines mission

Kirby Pines is a member of the Retirement Companies of America (RCA) family. For over 40 years, RCA has been known and respected locally and nationally for its faith-based servant leadership.

The mission of Kirby Pines is to faithfully serve our residents by offering them Security for life, Excellence in all we do, Respect for individual differences and a Vibrant lifestyle in an Enriching environment.